Fuck Reality

Standard

lightning_strike

the weather this weekend was beautiful
the thunder rolled
and the lightning struck
the rain hid my tears
I didn’t give a fuck

the company this weekend was amazing
he held my hand
and he kissed my lips
but it wasn’t his hands
I felt on my hips

the dream this weekend was comforting
you were here with me
and you touched my face
when I opened my eyes
I still felt your embrace

the reality this weekend was ..
it was as it always is
it was reality
fuck reality

2 thoughts on “Fuck Reality

Leave a Reply

