Outplayed to the Very End

Standard

image

I’ve been struggling lately with how he can walk away from the love we shared and the bond that we had. There were things about each other that only we would understand.   If what we had was real there was no way he could turn his back on it and never look back.   So I wondered then if it was just a game. Was all of this a game to him? A month ago, I decided to turn to him for help instead of assuming things as I had in the past. And this is what I got.

March 23, 2014

Help me to understand.
W
as what we had real?
Or was it just a sick game?


Yes, that’s it.
It was just a sick game.

Jack was definitely the Master of this game.   Perhaps I had not played by the rules.   Perhaps there were too many players.   No doubt I had been outplayed.

I waited for a month for him to tell me something different, to say something.   He never did.  I have scheduled my A-to-Z Challenge posts and those will be posted daily for U, V, W, X, Y and Z.   But I will be away for a while. Need some me time.   I am done.  It is over.   Enjoy my story …..

The Story of Jack

Love and Hate
Innocence Lost
Love Before First Sight?
My First Attempt
The Sound of His Voice
Months of Foreplay
The Day We Met …
Intended to Make Love But Ended Up Having Great Sex
Simple Romance
Moving Along
We Made Love That Day
Pumpkin Pancakes
Roller Coaster From Hell
Together Again
Football Revisited
Real Men Don’t Cry
Super Bowl Promises
Our First Valentine’s Day
Waiting with Anticipation
Confessions of a Taxi Cab Driver
Perfection
Third Time’s a Charm
Just A Memory
Things I Love
Happy Anniversary Babe

You can read more posts about Jack and for Jack in my Categories found on the side bar:

A-to-Z Challenge (a variety of things for Jack)
Emotions
Jack Pissed Me Off
Letters for Jack
Poetry for Jack

 

5 thoughts on “Outplayed to the Very End

      • I wrote a similar thing to my Jack around New Year’s and got a kind of formal note back saying that I was his best friend and that we just had to get used to not seeing each other or talking, because that’s what happens to friends who stop working together. Nothing about us, the fact that we are more than friends, anything. Anyone reading it who didn’t know would think it was nice, but it was a slap in the face to me

        Actually, the tone was so strange that I wondered if he was writing it while worried his wife would find it

Leave a Reply

