A-to-Z Challenge – The Letter G

Standard

A2Z-BADGE-0002014-small_zps8300775c

Gone are the weeks
When you’d make me smile
By spending time with me
For just a little while

Gone are the days
When in the morning I’d wake
To see what you’d written
And my breath you did take

Gone are the hours
That you took time to call me
And with your little accent
You’d remind me we are we

Gone are the minutes
When you’d tuck me in
Saying “gnight babe”
Again and again

Gone are the seconds
When I’d see your face
And with my finger
I would slowly trace

Gone is the moment
You changed my life
Then you confessed
That you have a wife

Leave a Reply

