Simple Romance

Standard

thTFLQIJUAHave you ever wondered if there is any such thing as simple romance?   I learned during my time with Jack that romance is just being with the person you want to be with.   The right person.  The right connection.

We spent a few hours in our hotel room just enjoying each other.   My hands were always on his body.   I had waited too long to touch him and did not want to waste a moment of our time together.

I remember going down on him at one point.  Thinking to myself “Damn, this guy is hard to please!”  I may have even said that out loud because I remember him asking me to take it easy, to rest.   That was a first.   A guy not wanting to have sex every moment of the day.   Yes, if I wasn’t sure before, I knew then that I was definitely in love.   Eventually we made our way to getting our clothes on and spending the rest of the evening on the river.   Eating.  Drinking.  Enjoying  the company of each other.   Walking hand in hand stopping several times just to look each other in the eyes and say “I love you.”   Stopping midstride to hug and to kiss and melt into each others arms.

The night came to an end and so did the sex.   For six months I would lay in bed with my husband and text Jack “Goodnight”.   He would tuck me in so to speak.  This night I was able to touch his face and tell him I love him. “Goodnight babe” we said to each other.  Although it was shadowed with sadness because I knew this was going to be our only opportunity to be together, I slept through the night for the first time in months.

By the way, in case you are wondering, to this day I have never been successful in the blow job category.   I don’t know.    Maybe I didn’t do it right for him.    Maybe men from his culture didn’t enjoy that kind of thing.  I never really thought about it.  It never really bothered me.  Until now.

One thought on “Simple Romance

Leave a Reply

