Why?

Standard

Why?
Why did you love me so hard and so real
So perfectly, so passionately
And ache for me
For us

Why?
Why am I no longer a priority
A dream, a desire
Perhaps a concern
A thought

Why?
Why am I not your every waking thought
In the morning, at night
Before you go to sleep
When you wake

Why?
Why did you harden your heart
It’s mine, I own it
I will take good care of it
Always

Why?
Why did you slip away from me
Without explanation, without reason
And not think twice
Or even once

Why?

Leave a Reply

