Love and Hate

Standard

heartThere is a no more profound feeling than that of love and that of hate.    Both make us happy.   Both make us sad.   Both anger us.  Both put us in an uncontrollable state of mind.   If we let go of the hate, we can chose to focus on the love.   The current love.  The past love.  The lost love.   I do not ever want for forget the love I have felt.  Or the pain it has inflicted.

I never want to feel this way gain.  But I ache to feel this way for the rest of my life.  For when I no longer feel this way, I will have forgotten the greatest love of my life.   I will refer to him only as “Jack”.

One thought on “Love and Hate

Leave a Reply

